toggle menu
Live: 4TOFM
Listen live

Cowboys' NRL Auckland Nine's Named

They're on the field this weekend

Cowboys' NRL Auckland Nine's Named

Image: NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green’s 2017 NRL Auckland Nines squad is a blend of youth and experience with the 18-strong playing group heading across the ditch tomorrow.

Led by perennial Nines skipper Gavin Cooper and regular season co-captain Johnathan Thurston, the Cowboys’ Nines unit heads into their fourth campaign having never failed to qualify for the knockout rounds.

The Cowboys leave for Auckland tomorrow and will attend the Mt Albert Rugby League Club on Thursday and a fan day on Friday.

The tournament starts on Saturday. The Cowboys are drawn to play the Roosters and the Raiders on the Saturday and the Rabbitohs on the Sunday.

Cowboys’ NRL Auckland Nines squad: John Asiata, Javid Bowen, Gavin Cooper, Kyle Feldt, Gideon Gela-Mosby, Jake Granville, Ben Hampton, Coen Hess, Shaun Hudson, Corey Jensen, Kane Linnett, Ethan Lowe, Michael Morgan, Justin O’Neill, Kalyn Ponga, Jason Taumalolo, Johnathan Thurston, Shane Wright.

Good luck, lads!